When?

Category?

Events at THE TRIFFID, BRISBANE

SWITCHFOOT Greatest Hits Australian Tour

Tue 31 Jan 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Fontaines D.C with special guests

Thu 2 Feb 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

Handsome Tours are proud to announce Dublin’s acclaimed post-punks Fontaines D.C. will make their Australian debut this April! more »

Get Tickets

Sons Of The East “Palomar Parade” Album Tour – BRISBANE

Fri 3 Feb 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

‘Death of Guitar Pop’(UK) w/ Sunny Coast Rude Boys

Sat 4 Feb 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

1927 – A Summer to Love ‘23

Sun 5 Feb 2023, 5.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness (Solo)

Wed 8 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Superjesus – The Money Tour

Thu 9 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Mat McHugh & The Beautiful Girls

Fri 10 Feb 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Tex n Tim

Sat 11 Feb 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

MOTHER MOTHER

Mon 13 Feb 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Zack Fox: Kangaroo Zack Australia + New Zealand 2023 Tour

Wed 15 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

PERTURBATOR

Thu 16 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Soccer Mommy

Fri 17 Feb 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

QUINN XCII THE PEOPLE'S TOUR

Sat 18 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

MAISIE TAKES AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND!

Tue 21 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Pub Choir - Cheap Therapy

Wed 22 Feb 2023, 6.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

MOTOR ACE FIVE STAR LAUNDRY - 20TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR - RESCHEDULED

Thu 23 Feb 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Simon Gardner's Classic Rock Legends of the 80s and 90s | cancelled

Fri 24 Feb 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Paul Dempsey Live

Fri 24 Feb 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

SMALL FRY ROCK Feat. PAUL DEMPSEY (SOMETHING FOR KATE)

Sat 25 Feb 2023, 11.00am | , QLD

SMALL FRY ROCK - Gigs you can take your kids to! more »

Get Tickets

dodie – Hot Mess, An Intimate Tour Experience w/ Medhanit

Sat 25 Feb 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

WE THREE

Thu 2 Mar 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Paradigm Brisbane

Fri 3 Mar 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Polaris 10 Year Anniversary Australian Tour

Sat 4 Mar 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Sultaan - Live In Brisbane

Sun 5 Mar 2023, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

MONO (Japan) ‘Pilgrimage of the Soul’ tour

Wed 8 Mar 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Movements (usa) & Boston Manor (usa)

Thu 9 Mar 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Stella Donnelly - Flood Australian Tour

Fri 10 Mar 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Saosin

Sat 11 Mar 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Earthless The Demon Cut Loose

Thu 16 Mar 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

OVERMONO

Fri 17 Mar 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

Untitled Group are pleased to present Overmono Australia Tour 2023. more »

Get Tickets

Big Fish Little Fish - Family Rave

Sat 18 Mar 2023, 11.00am | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Apprentease

Sun 19 Mar 2023, 6.00pm | , QLD

6:00pm doors | 7:00pm show more »

Get Tickets

MEN I TRUST

Thu 23 Mar 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Melbourne Ska Orchestra - 20 Years Young

Fri 24 Mar 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Joshua Radin | cancelled

Sat 25 Mar 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Peter Manajarres Australian Tour 2023

Sat 1 Apr 2023, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Hope D - Clash Of The Substance Tour

Thu 6 Apr 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Britfest! Cool Britannia Live At The Triffid

Sat 22 Apr 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Sleep Token Australian Tour- MOVED TO THE TIVOLI

Fri 28 Apr 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Maggie Lindemann (USA) Suckerpunch Australian Tour

Sat 6 May 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

Pop-punk polymath and rising starlet MAGGIE LINDEMANN is officially headed down under this May for the first time ever. more »

Get Tickets

Blake Pavey - Literally Dying

Thu 11 May 2023, 6.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

Blake Pavey - Literally Dying | SECOND SHOW

Thu 11 May 2023, 8.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Murlocs

Fri 12 May 2023, 8.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

The Iron Maidens

Sun 14 May 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

SKID ROW: The Gangs All Here Tour 2023

Wed 17 May 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

Special Guests: Reckless Love & Wicked Smile more »

Get Tickets

The High Kings

Thu 18 May 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

VADER Australian Tour with Hate & Thy Disease

Wed 24 May 2023, 7.00pm | , QLD

more »

Get Tickets

NOASIS World No1 tribute to the mighty OASIS. + Special Guests| rescheduled

Sat 8 Jul 2023, 7.30pm | , QLD

NOASIS This is hist'ry... right here.... right now more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

Trading Hours:.


Tuesday – Saturday 12noon till late Sunday 12noon till 10pm

Parking:.


Limited street parking around Newstead Paid parking at Gasworks at the end of Stratton Street

Underage Persons:.


If you’re under 18, you’re unable to attend shows in the The Triffid live room, even when accompanied by a parent or guardian (unless otherwise explicitly stated in the announcement of an all ages show). Don’t worry, when you’re older, you’ll wish you were young again.
Under 18s are permitted in the The Triffid Beer Garden until 5pm only when accompanied by a parent or responsible guardian. And no, that crazy uncle doesn’t qualify as ‘responsible’.

Behaviour:.


We want the Triffid to be a fun place for everyone—somewhere you can chill out and relax. So we ask that you act responsibly and respect other guests and staff at all times. In other words, don’t be a douche.
Physical or verbal aggression will not tolerated, and any form of this behaviour will result in eviction from The Triffid. In other words, don’t be a total douche.

Dress code:.


Please dress appropriately to enter The Triffid.
The dress standard may vary from day to day, but you can be pretty sure that if you try to get in wearing a bikini or mankini, you won’t meet the dress code. In fact, we’ll have to point you in the direction of the nearest beach, or fashion prison.
Ensure you are wearing enclosed shoes if you intend to see a band in the live room. Plus, you’ll increase your chances of going home with someone—no one likes Crocs. No one.

Right to refuse entry:.


The Triffid management and/or security reserve the right at their sole discretion to either refuse entry, request patrons to leave the premises or refuse service of alcohol should patrons not comply with The Triffid policies.
The world’s alcohol supplies aren’t drying up—so don’t act like they are. Drink responsibly.

Getting There



Public Transport:.


No one likes driving around for hours looking for a park. Public transport to the venue is a good option. That way you can also relax and have a few cheeky beverages.

It’s a 100m walk to the Commercial Road CityGlider bus stop that provides high-frequency, 24-hour transport on Friday and Saturday, and 18-hour services from Sunday to Thursday. Buses on this route go to and from West End, South Brisbane, the CBD, and Fortitude Valley and Teneriffe.

Taxi Services:.


100m walk to Commercial Road taxi rank. That’s right, you won’t have to brave the zombie apocalypse of the Valley taxi ranks—there’s one nearby!